A careful reading of official Major League Baseball Rule 6.08(b) suggests that in this situation, the batter would be considered "hit by pitch", and would be...
Arguably you don’t, considering your matter will likely undergo a fusion reaction with what could nominally be called the ball, you and the ball will make a form of contact
Arguably you don’t, considering your matter will likely undergo a fusion reaction with what could nominally be called the ball, you and the ball will make a form of contact
So … hit by pitch?
That is indeed what Randal concludes in the video